Venues

The Saint Dynamo

Thursday evening

By Warm Blues

La Sainte Dynamo
6 rue Amélie
31000 Toulouse

T.R.A.C

Friday evening

Trac ballroom
43 rue Alfred Duméril
31400 Toulouse

The Studio Hop

Saturday evening

The Studio Hop
4bis avenue de Rangueil
31400 Toulouse

Gilles Vezien

Sunday evening

Gilles Vézien ballroom
5 place Roger Arnaud
31400 Toulouse





"Per Tolosa totjorn mai"

"For Toulouse, always more"

Toulouse is characterised by a very rich cultural melting-pot, a warm atmosphere and life style.

With 450 000 residents (900 000 for the agglomeration), it is the fourth most populated city in France, behind Paris, Marseille and Lyon. It is ranked for many years now as the most welcoming French city, and is also the European capital of aeronautics and space industries.

Toulouse the pink city, sang by Nougaro, got its nickname from the red brick, present everywhere, a specificity of Toulouse's architecture. The development of the violet growing during the XIX century made this flower the symbol of the city. Toulouse is sometimes called “Cité des Violettes”.

The Canal du Midi is part of the Unesco World Heritage Sites list since 1996, and the Saint Sernin Basilic (the largest remaining Romanesque building in Europe) since 1998, as part of the Santiago de Compostela route. The main sport in Toulouse is rugby, the town team owning the biggest list of victories in France and in Europe. The cassoulet and Toulouse's sausage are the two main culinary specialities from Toulouse and its surroundings.

A few links:

Lieux

La Sainte Dynamo

Jeudi soir

By Warm Blues

La Sainte Dynamo
6 rue Amélie
31000 Toulouse

Le T.R.A.C

Vendredi soir

Le Trac
43 rue Alfred Duméril
31400 Toulouse

Le Studio Hop

Samedi soir

Le Studio Hop
4bis avenue de Rangueil
31400 Toulouse

Salle Gilles Vezien

Dimanche soir

École de Danse Gilles Vézien
5 place Roger Arnaud
31400 Toulouse





« Per Tolosa totjorn mai »

« Pour Toulouse toujours plus »

Toulouse se caractérise par un cadre de vie, une ambiance chaleureuse, et un brassage culturel extrêmement riche.

Avec 450 000 habitants (900 000 pour l’agglomération), elle est la quatrième commune la plus peuplée de France, après Paris, Marseille et Lyon. Classée 1ere depuis plusieurs années comme ville d’accueil préférée des Français, elle est aussi la capitale européenne de l'industrie aéronautique et spatiale.

Toulouse "ville rose", chantée par Nougaro, doit son surnom à la brique, omniprésente, qui caractérise son architecture. Le développement de la culture de la violette de Toulouse au XIXe siècle en fait un emblème de la ville et lui vaut le surnom de « cité des violettes ».

Le Canal du Midi est classé au Patrimoine mondial de l'Unesco depuis 1996, et la Basilique Saint Sernin depuis 1998 au titre des chemins de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle. Le sport emblématique de Toulouse est le rugby, détenant le plus riche palmarès sur le plan national comme sur le plan continental. Le cassoulet et la saucisse sont les spécialités emblématiques de la gastronomie toulousaine.

Quelques liens :